How to Start Huddles and Present from your Laptop

If you're initiating a Huddle from the Conference Room, then here's what you need to know...

  1. Turn on the TV using the long black T.V. remote.

  2. Press “input” on the long black T.V. remote.

  3. Using the up/down arrows on the long black T.V. remote, select “Hangouts” and press enter.

  4. Press any button on the small black Chromebox remote to start.

  5. Use the down arrow on the small black Chromebox remote to select, “huddle.”

  6. Using the arrows on the small black Chromebox remote, select the icon that looks like a person with a plus sign on their shoulder. (The text beneath reads, “Invite People.”) Press the center button to select.

  7. At the top of the next box you should see the phrase, “SR4 PARTNERS only meeting.” Use the arrows on the small black Chromebox remote to select, “Change.”

  8. When asked “Allow people outside SR4 PARTNERS?” Select, “Allow.”  The box should now read, “Anyone with the link.”

  9. Use the small black Chromebox remote to press close. Anyone with the link below is able to join the call.

  10. As people join the call, messages will pop-up on the TV that they are requesting to join.  Use the small black Chromebox remote to click, “Accept” each time.

How to Present from your Laptop

Presenting in the sr4 Conference Room is easier than ever with the help of the Chromebox. 

  1. Complete all of the steps found listed above.

  2. On your laptop, go to the following link using a Chrome browser:

  3. On your laptop, click, “Join.”

  4. On the TV, a pop-up should appear stating that you’ve requested access.  Use the small black Chromebox remote to click, “Accept.”

  5. Select the part of your screen that you would like to share. You may choose to share your entire screen or any currently open application. Sharing your entire screen is usually best as you can jump between various documents and/or applications.

  6. On your laptop, click, “Present to Everyone.”

  7. Use the small black Chromebox remote to select the red icon labeled, “Hide Participants.”  This will remove the images at the bottom of the screen.

Any number of people may follow these steps.  To jump between people, you simply click “Present to Everyone” on the computer that wishes to present.